You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 05/14/2024

The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Vermont is a federal court with jurisdiction over all bankruptcy cases and related matters in Vermont. The position is located in the consolidated (district and bankruptcy) clerk’s office in Rutland,...

Thu, 04/11/2024

November 8th motion hearing date for Rutland changed to November 7th, which is a Thursday hearing date.

Thu, 04/04/2024

The U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Vermont will be CLOSED today, Thursday, April 4, 2024, due to the winter storm and projected hazardous road conditions during the day. 

The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and...

Wed, 03/20/2024

The Clerk's Offices (all locations) will be closed on Monday, April 8th, 2024.

The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the closure.

JEFFREY...

Tue, 03/19/2024

Notice: The Clerk's Office located in RUTLAND will be CLOSED on Tuesday, March 26, 2024.

The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the closure....

Mon, 12/04/2023
Due to the holidays, the Clerk's Offices (all locations) will be closed on the following dates:
 
Friday, December 22. 2023
Monday, December 25, 2023
Friday,...
Mon, 11/13/2023

Due to the holiday, the Clerk's Offices (all locations) will be closed on the following dates:

Thursday, November 23, 2023
Friday, November 24, 2023

The court's Electronic Case Files...

Wed, 11/01/2023

The District Court hereby authorizes the Hon. Heather Z. Cooper to admit attorneys to the bar of the District of Vermont in all matters involving the Bankruptcy Court. Judge Cooper is in a good position to evaluate the application of these...

Wed, 09/20/2023

Release Date: 

September 20, 2023

Change to Remote Public Access Policy Effective September 22, 2023

The Judicial Conference of the United States approved a change to its broadcast policy that will affect...

Wed, 09/06/2023

U.S. Trustee Announces Implementation of Virtual Section 341 Meetings of Creditors

Pursuant to its authority under 11 U.S.C. §§ 341(a) and 343, Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 2003, and other authorities, the U.S....

Pages