You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 11/30/2020

On September 17, 2019, the Judicial Conference of the United States approved proposed amendments to the Federal Rules of Bankruptcy Procedure. The proposed amendments were transmitted to the Supreme Court on October 23, 2019. The Supreme Court...

Mon, 11/30/2020

Due to the holidays, the Clerk's Offices (all locations) will be closed on the following dates:

  • Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Friday, December 25, 2020
  • Thursday, December 31, 2020
  • Friday, January 1, 2021...
Wed, 11/25/2020

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed on Thursday, November 26, 2020, and Friday, November 27, 2020, to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER)...

Tue, 09/29/2020

Notice of New SLM Procedures Effective October 1, 2020

Notice (pdf)

Fri, 09/25/2020

In re: ORDER EXTENDING USE OF VIDEO AND TELEPHONE CONFERENCING UNDER THE EXIGENT CIRCUMSTANCES CREATED BY THE COVID-19 EMERGENCY

Order (pdf)

Thu, 09/24/2020

Notice:: >ECF/Pacer will be unavailable from 7:00pm Friday, September 25, 2020 until approximately 11:00pm Friday, September 25, 2020 and again on Saturday, September 26, 2020 from 8:00am until 7:00pm for system...

Wed, 07/08/2020

Notice:: CM/ECF will be unavailable from 5:00 pm Friday July 10, 2020 until approximately 8:30 am Monday, July 13, 2020 for system upgrades 

Tue, 06/23/2020

The United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit invites applications from qualified candidates for a 14-year appointment as United States Bankruptcy Judge for the Northern District of New York at Syracuse, New York. The selection...

Fri, 05/15/2020

In light of the COVID-19 emergency, the court reduced on-site hearings and staff activities at the Burlington and Rutland courthouses. Much of the work of the court continued through remote means, including video and telephone hearings. See...

Fri, 05/15/2020

The Vermont Department of Health authorities currently advise public and private agencies to continue to take necessary and appropriate precautions to reduce the possibility of exposure to Coronavirus 2019 (COVID-19) and slow the spread of the...

Pages