You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Wed, 09/06/2023

U.S. Trustee Announces Implementation of Virtual Section 341 Meetings of Creditors

Pursuant to its authority under 11 U.S.C. §§ 341(a) and 343, Federal Rule of Bankruptcy Procedure 2003, and other authorities, the U.S....

Fri, 09/01/2023

The Rutland divisional office will be closed Tuesday, September 5th

Wed, 06/14/2023

CM/ECF will be unavailable due to scheduled maintenance starting Friday, June 23, at 5:30 p.m. The maintenance will be completed by Monday, June 26, at 8:00 a.m.

Please plan accordingly. Emergency filings only may be filed during this time...

Thu, 06/08/2023

Due to the holiday, the Clerk's Offices (all locations) will be closed on Monday, July 3, 2023.  The Clerk’s Offices will also be closed on Tuesday, July 4, 2023.

The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access...

Mon, 06/05/2023

The Court will be closed on Monday, June 19th, 2023 in observance of the Juneteenth Federal holiday.

The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the...

Mon, 04/17/2023

On April 10, 2023, following House and Senate passage, the President signed into law a Joint Resolution (H.J. Res. 7), which provides that “the national emergency declared by the finding of the President on March 13, 2020, in Proclamation 9994...

Tue, 03/14/2023

The Rutland divisional office is closed today, March 14, due to inclement weather. The Burlington divisional office is open.

Fri, 03/10/2023

THE POSITION HAS BEEN FILLED

The Clerk’s Office for the United States District Court for the District of Vermont provides administrative, operational, and technical support to the federal court at two staffed locations:...

Tue, 02/14/2023

August 25th Chapters 12 & 13 hearing date for Rutland has been moved to August 11th.

Thu, 02/02/2023

THE POSITION HAS BEEN FILLED

The Clerk’s Office for the United States District Court for the District of Vermont provides administrative, operational, and technical support to the federal court at two staffed locations:...

Pages