News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 06/17/2016

Position Announcement - IT Administrator

The clerk’s office for the United States District Court for the District of Vermont provides administrative, operational, and technical support to the federal court at three staffed locations:...

Thu, 05/05/2016

TO CLARIFY THAT ENTRY OF A DISCHARGE WILL NOT BE DEFERRED UNTIL THE CONCLUSION OF LOSS MITIGATION MORTGAGE MEDIATION AND TO REVISE LOCAL RULE 4001-7(C).

 
...

Thu, 05/05/2016

TO ALLOW PARTIES OTHER THAN A DEBTOR TO MOVE TO CLOSE LOSS MITIGATION MORTGAGE MEDIATION AND TO REVISE LOCAL RULE 4001-7(F).

...

Fri, 01/22/2016

POSITION FILLED
The clerk’s office for the United States District Court for the District of Vermont provides administrative, operational, and technical support to the federal court at three staffed locations: Burlington, Brattleboro, and...

Wed, 11/25/2015

Notice:: CMECF system will be unavailable from 7:00pm Monday, November 30, 2015 until approximately 7:00am Tuesday, December 1, 2015 for scheduled maintenance.

Tue, 11/10/2015

For the November, December, 2015 holidays the bankruptcy court will be closed on the following days:

Thursday, November 26, 2015;   
Friday, November 27, 2015;
Thursday, December 24, 2015;
Friday, December 25, 2015;...

Thu, 10/15/2015

 
 
STATE OF VERMONT
OFFICE OF THE ATTORNEY GENERAL
109 STATE STREET
MONTPELIER, VT 05609-1001

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                CONTACT: Consumer Assistance Program...

Fri, 10/09/2015

Announcing a Two Hour Seminar Reviewing the New Official Bankrutpcy Forms
Friday November 13, 2015
See attached for more information

Pages