News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Tue, 03/04/2014

March 18, 2014 Hearings Calendar Moved to March 14, 2014

Tue, 01/21/2014

Due to all State of Vermont office buildings and courthouses being closed on March 4 for Town Meeting Day, the Chapter 13 Meetings of Creditors scheduled for that day will be held at the U.S. Post Office and Courthouse, 11 Elmwood Ave.,...

Mon, 12/02/2013

NOTICE TO APPROVED PERSONAL FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT COURSE PROVIDERS

Effective December...

Fri, 11/22/2013

MODIFICATION OF LOCAL RULES OF PRACTICE AND PROCEDURE IN BANKRUPTCY COURT, DISTRICT OF VERMONT TO REVISE VT. LBR 2016-1 WITH RESPECT TO FEE APPLICATIONS IN LARGER CASES

Thu, 11/21/2013

 
CM/ECF will be down for maintenance on Saturday 12/7/2013 from 7:30 AM until 10:30 AM.

Wed, 11/20/2013

 
The court will be closed on the following days:

Thursday, November 28, 2013, for Thanksgiving Day

Wednesday, December 25, 2013, for Christmas Day

Wednesday, January 1, 2013, for New Year's Day....

Tue, 11/12/2013
 
Until the renovations to the 2nd floor of the Federal Building are completed, creditors meetings in Burlington will be held at:
 ...

Pages