News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Mon, 05/01/2017

The United States Trustee seeks resumes from persons wishing to be considered for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases filed under chapter 13 of the bankruptcy code. The appointment, located in New Haven, Connecticut, is for...

Fri, 03/17/2017

The United States Trustee seeks resumes from persons wishing to be considered for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases filed under chapter 13 of the bankruptcy code. The appointment, located in Portland, Maine, is for cases filed...

Tue, 03/14/2017

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed Tuesday, March 14 through Wednesday, March 15, 2017, due to inclement weather. The court’s Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain...

Tue, 01/24/2017

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed on Tuesday, January 24, 2017, due to inclement weather. The court’s Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the...

Tue, 12/20/2016

The Clerk's Offices (all locations) will be closed on Monday, December 26, 2016 and Monday, January 2, 2017. The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the...

Fri, 12/16/2016

The Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Office will be closed on Friday, December 23, 2016. The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the closure.
...

Tue, 11/29/2016

Please note: CM/ECF will be unavailable from 9:00am Sunday December 3, 2016 until approximately 2:00pm Sunday, December 3, 2016 for system upgrades.

Mon, 11/28/2016

The Bankruptcy Court Clerk's Office will be closed on Friday, December 2, 2016.  The court's Electronic Case Files (ECF) and Public Access to Court Electronic Records (PACER) systems will remain operational during the closure....

Fri, 11/18/2016

Please note: the Court website will be undergoing maintenance on Sunday, Nov. 20, between the hours of 8:00am and 9:30am EST.  Users may experience internittent connection issues during this time.
 
We apologize for any inconvenience...

Pages