United States Bankruptcy Court District of Vermont

In re:

Chapter:

Debtor(s)

Certification of Cure Required Under § 362(1)(2) a/k/a "Certification #2 re: Cure of Default" (to be filed within 30 days of filing the petition) [Note: Refer to Vt. LBR 4001-2]

I /We ______, the above named debtor(s) hereby certify:

- The lessor/landlord of the residential rental housing in which I /we reside obtained a Judgment of Eviction against my residence prior to the date I/we filed this bankruptcy case. Under nonbankruptcy law applicable in Vermont and given the specific circumstances of my/our situation, I/we am/are entitled to cure the entire monetary default that gave rise to lessor/landlord's Judgment of Eviction.
- I/we have: (a) filed Certification #1 and a copy of the Judgment of Eviction with the bankruptcy petition in this case; AND (b) deposited with the Clerk of the Bankruptcy Court the amount that became due during the 30 days following the filing of this bankruptcy case.
- 3. The amount necessary to cure the entire monetary default that gave rise to the Judgment of Eviction is \$ _____.
- 4. I/we (or our adult dependent) have (choose one)
 - opaid directly to the lessor/landlord, ______, the amount necessary to cure the entire monetary default, \$______, on _____.
 - C delivered to _______ the amount necessary to cure the entire monetary default, \$ ______, on ______.
- 5. Less than 30 days has passed between the filing of the petition and the delivery of this Certification #2 to the lessor/landlord and Clerk of the Bankruptcy Court.
- 6. Today, I/We will file this Certification #2 with the Clerk of the Bankruptcy Court and serve it on the lessor/landlord.

I/we attest under penalty of perjury that the foregoing is true to the best of my/our knowledge. If this is a joint bankruptcy case, we both so attest and both sign below.

Debtor

Joint Debtor

Date:

Date: