You are here

News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 06/22/2018

NOTICE:  AUGUST 31ST HEARING DATE FOR RUTLAND MOTION HEARINGS HAS CHANGED TO AUGUST 24TH.

Fri, 05/04/2018

Notice:: CM/ECF will be unavailable from 8:00am Sunday May 6, 2018 until approximately 4:30pm Sunday, May 6, 2018 for system upgrades

Thu, 05/03/2018

NOTICE:  JUNE 5TH HEARING DATE FOR BURLINGTON MOTION HEARINGS HAS CHANGED TO JUNE 6TH.

Mon, 04/30/2018

Please be advised that the District of Vermont's local bankruptcy forms have been revised to correspond to the recently revised federal and local rules. The newly revised forms are available for free on the court's website at...

Mon, 03/26/2018

NOTICE:  APRIL 20TH HEARING DATE FOR RUTLAND MOTION HEARINGS HAS CHANGED TO APRIL 27TH 

 

Fri, 03/16/2018

POSITION FILLED
The U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Vermont is a federal court with jurisdiction over all bankruptcy cases and related matters in Vermont. The position is located in the clerk’s office in...

Fri, 03/09/2018

NOTICE:  JUNE 6TH HEARING DATE FOR BURLINGTON MOTION HEARINGS HAS CHANGED TO JUNE 5TH (TUESDAY)

Tue, 02/13/2018

TO RELIEVE CHAPTER 13 TRUSTEE OF DUTY TO DISBURSE MORTGAGE PAYMENTS PRIOR TO DATE MORTGAGE CREDITOR FILES A PROOF OF CLAIM, REVISING LOCAL BANKRUPTCY RULE 3015-6(d); AND TO RELIEVE DEBTOR’S ATTORNEYS OF DUTY TO FILE REDLINED VERSION OF MODIFIED...

Tue, 02/13/2018

TO CLARIFY WHEN THE CLERK OF THE COURT SHALL RETAIN OFFICIAL FORM 121, REVISING VERMONT LOCAL BANKRUPTCY RULES 1007-1, 5003-1, AND 9011-2.

Tue, 02/06/2018

The U.S. District and Bankruptcy Courts for the District of Vermont in Rutland will be CLOSED tomorrow, Wednesday, February 7, 2018, due to the winter storm warning and projected hazardous road conditions during the day. The 341 Meeting of...

Pages