News & Announcements

Check this page, or the News and Announcements box on the homepage, for the latest official news and announcements released by the court. You can also access archived news and announcements from this page.

Fri, 01/05/2018

NOTICE:  MARCH 7TH HEARING DATE FOR BURLINGTON CHAPTER 13 HEARING HAS CHANGED TO MARCH 8TH (THURSDAY)

Thu, 12/21/2017

In accordance with 28 U.S.C. § 136, please be advised that the Honorable Geoffrey W. Crawford has assumed the position of Chief Judge for the United States District Court for the District of Vermont effective December 21, 2017.
 
...

Mon, 12/04/2017

PUBLIC NOTICE OF CLOSURE

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed on Tuesday, December 26, 2017. Filings made at the Burlington and Rutland locations will be accepted and date stamped by the Court Security Officers. The court's...

Tue, 11/14/2017

PUBLIC NOTICE OF CLOSURE

The Clerk's Office (all locations) will be closed on Thursday, November 23, 2017, and Friday, November 24, 2017, to celebrate the Thanksgiving holiday. Filings made at the Burlington and Rutland locations on...

Mon, 10/02/2017

NOTICE OF PROPOSED LOCAL RULES REVISION AND OPPORTUNITY FOR PUBLIC COMMENT
 
Pursuant to 11 U.S.C. § 9029(a) and 28 U.S.C. § 2071(b), the U.S. Bankruptcy Court for the District of Vermont invites public comment on the proposed...

Fri, 09/08/2017

*Change of Venue*
The United States District Court for the District of Vermont is sponsoring a seminar on the oral advocacy of motions on November 27, 2017 from 1 - 4 pm at the Hilton Burlington Hotel.  The program will involve the argument...

Thu, 09/07/2017

The United States Trustee seeks resumes from persons wishing to be considered for appointment as a standing trustee to administer cases filed under chapter 13 of the bankruptcy code. The appointment is for cases filed in the United States...

Wed, 09/06/2017

Pursuant to the United States Judicial Conference's Space and Facilities Reduction Program, which requires the reduction of the Judiciary’s rentable space inventory to minimize taxpayer expense, and in light of United States District Judge J....

Pages